Skip to main content

Board Members

The AFCD Executive Board is elected each year at their Annual Meeting and also serve on their local Soil and Water Conservation District board.

The Executive Board plays a vital role in conservation efforts by providing leadership to the 54 active Soil and Water Conservation Districts of Florida. It is AFCD’s goal to bring together local Soil and Water Conservation Districts, as a single unit, through effective communication and leadership development. All this is done while helping to build the capacity and capabilities of the individual districts, expanding available resources, promoting conservation education and enhancing public awareness.

  • The State of Florida is divided into four conservation district areas.
  • Each area is represented by a Vice President and a one Alternate Vice President.
  • The Vice Presidents and Alternate Vice Presidents are members of the AFCD Board, though not Executive Members.
  • The Vice President and Alternate Vice Presidents, with the support of the AFCD Executive Board, support and assist the efforts of the districts that fall within their jurisdiction.


Buck CarpenterPresidentMadison SWCD
Matthew Griffin1st Vice PresidentLake SWCD
Eva Webb2nd Vice PresidentPalm Beach SWCD
Wilbur DeanSecretary/TreasurerLevy SWCD
Burlin FindleyPast PresidentBlackwater SWCD
Archie MatthewsParliamentarianAlachua SWCD
1Michael BrownVice PresidentGadsden SWCD
1Vincent MooreDeputy Vice PresentGadsden SWCD
2Andy JacksonVice PresidentSuwannee SWCD
2Archie MatthewsDeputy Vice PresentAlachua SWCD
3Myke MorrisVice PresidentHillsborough SWCD
3Kim BuchheitDeputy Vice PresentOrange SWCD
4Rob GriffinVice PresidentCollier SWCD
4Jared PlairDeputy Vice PresentHendry SWCD
May contain: clothing, pants, groupshot, person, coat, jacket, blazer, jeans, adult, male, man, female, woman, footwear, shoe, face, and head
Pictured from left to right- Wilbur Dean, Secretary Treasurer | Eva Webb, 2nd Vice President | Buck Carpenter, President | Matthew Griffin, 1st Vice President | Missing- Burlin Findley, Past President | Archie Matthews, Parliamentarian